Song 2 Midi

This song was pretty difficult to do on SoundTrap.  I came up with a drum beat on the Groove Pizza.  Then I found a midi file of Gershwin’s “Let’s Call the Whole Thing Off” which I thought would be funky and could possibly go with the beat from the Groove Pizza.

The Drums from the midi went well with the Groove Pizza beat.  The other parts were difficult.  The piano file I spliced into a two measure groove, altering some of the rhythms and notes to fit the groove.  I also changed the piano to a synth to change it up.  The guitar part with the melody I also altered rhythmically, and changed it to flute organ.  In the end, it was really difficult because SoundTrap doesn’t have midi loops like GarageBand and I don’t feel like I’m creative enough to make my own loops from scratch.

Leave a Reply

